New Features - App & Server Side Upgrades

Effective November 21, 2018 watch for updates available (or new app behavior for those on auto-update).  We're constantly working to IMPROVE our product, based on feedback from our AWESOME client base! 

What have we changed?

For both iOS and Android users we have made it so that a user is now able to change supervisors from within the app when any Supervisor may come or go from one shift to the next. ADMIN/Supervisors will still have master dashboard control over an end user. Our design is to make it very easy for a Supervisor to switch to another Supervisor for large teams. Supervisor A & B can now swap shifts with end user bases of 20 - where each user will know who their SUPRV is and when. The server end of this is already in place and waiting.

How does it work?

Near midnight just before Wednesday November 21, 2018 ARMS will be releasing both the iOS and Android versions of this app. It can take anywhere from 1 hour to 6 hours to become worldwide. Some of you will be set to Auto Update, others will have to check for updates, but it will all be available before tomorrow morning. I suggest you all go to your respective app store and check for available updates just to be sure. There is a graphics change so it will be easy to know if you are running new or old. Once updated you will see the same basic structure and operation with one difference, your DESIGNATED SUPERVISOR is shown to you, the end user. A user can tap on this and a list of available SUPRV's pops up. This list is created and maintained by Company Administrators. A user selects the appropriate SUPRV for his or her shift and hits APPLY.

What else have we changed?

For our Supervisors out there, we have made an allowance on the server side of things to share our Dashboard Mapping for the purposes of RESPONSE. In the past only Company ADMIN could access our Live Dashboard Mapping. In order to empower the ARMS SUPRV for missed Check In events but without giving them full ADMIN control, we have included within our model a shareable LIVE MAPPING link for any overdue worker. This is a massive improvement over the static map supplied to any SUPRV who is not an ADMIN. When a SUPRV receives this link, they can use it themselves or share it with anyone they want. This link is specific to the user in question who has missed their check in. As long as that user remains in a missed check in state, the link to dashboard mapping remains active. It can be shared with ANYONE who is in a position to assist the SUPRV in locating and responding to that overdue worker. No other dashboard access is granted, just to mapping for that one user.When a user checks back in the link is then broken from our sever end, and anyone in possession of the link that later tries to use it will see a message saying 'The user has checked in, the alert has been cancelled'. The link to LIVE MAPPING is broken.

Have we changed anything else?

Yes, we have taken feedback from our users and worked to improve the end user experience. From Check In Alerts that may not have sounded while Bluetooth connected, to AutoCheck ins that may not have worked for you when it works for many others, we have made adjustments to several things all aiming to improve the end user experience. We even moved the Check In button away from the Panic button to distance those two operations.

Please look for these updates to be released and available to you on Wednesday morning. If the graphics on your app have not changed you have an update to go get. You will have to say yes to every permission we ask for. We did make it harder for a user to turn the app on without saying yes to the things we need access to.

Should questions arise please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

ARMS - Keeping you safe

Important new updates to ARMS for iOS

ARMS is always working diligently to improve what happens behind the scenes and your use of ARMSAPP. We have a recent update to make our Apple users aware of.

For our iOS users ARMS has now made it possible to provide 'High Priority' audible alerts even when your Apple device is set to vibe or silent mode. Historically if an Apple user had set the phone to vibe or silent, that was the setting (it was non negotiable) and there was nothing we could do about it to notify you when a check in would come due. This would cause some of our users to occasionally and accidentally miss check ins when they did not mean to.

Those notification & programming rules have relaxed somewhat from Apple in the latest version of iOS. We designed and applied for approval for what we call 'ARMS High Priority Notification'. Our approval to categorize this Notification as High Priority and override silent or vibe settings has been issued and the update to include this strategy is now publicly available as Version 1.3.2 on the App Store. Since not everyone is set to 'Auto Update' on their smartphone, we ask our Apple users to please check your apps and if an UPDATE button appears, updates are available, so please install them.

Thank you for choosing ARMS to ensure you arrive home safely from work, day or night! Now don't forget to go get those updates!

 

Sincerely,

The Team @ Arms Reach Monitoring Service

 

Awesome NEW Auto Check in Feature

We've been working very hard on a new auto-check in feature for our users.  Based on feedback from our users, we have developed a new optional feature for users that drive on the highway while using the ARMS App system.  Auto Check in allows you to use the ARMS system and stay safe, without ANY distractions from your driving operations.

This new feature is available now on both iOS and Android based devices.

 

How does it work?

We've developed quite an advanced algorithm that determines whether or not you are travelling in a vehicle.  If our app is 100% confident that you are in a vehicle and travelling at speeds above "stop and go" type traffic the app will automatically check you in to avoid any check in alarms, or any distractions to your driving operation.

Once you have stopped, the manual check in timer re-instates itself and regular check in procedures continue.

 

How do I enable it?

Contact our administration team to have the auto check feature enabled.  There is no cost to use this feature, we just need to enable it for you on your customer account. Once enabled, go into our ARMS Dashboard System and edit each user that needs/wants the feature enabled, and press the button that says "Enable Auto Check In"

That's it!

 

For further information please feel free to contact us.  Here at ARMS we are always working on new ideas and concepts to improve our product and provide the best possible lone worker safety application on the market.

 

Thank you,

 

The ARMS Team

 

Who's Online

We have 12 guests and no members online



 

 

Website Designed & Hosted by BYTEsites.ca